Club Wide

Posts relating to computers for entire club

APCUG Wednesday Workshop

JUNE 19, 2024LEARNING LINUXWEDNESDAY WORKSHOP9 am PT, 10 am MT, 11 am CT, 12 pm ET Cal Esnault, Cajun Clickers Workshop & SIG LeaderReview of software found on LinuxLinks.org Joel Ewing, President, Bella Vista Computer ClubA tour of the Fedora distribution John Kennedy, ECOTUC WebmasterBacking Up Specific Settings Register here – https://forms.gle/VfcczikRzuEELv9g7 After you click Submit, you will receive […]

APCUG Wednesday Workshop Read More »

APCUG Wednesday Workshop

IT’S ALL ABOUT PHOTOSJune 12, 2024WEDNESDAY WORKSHOP9 am PT, 10 am MT, 11 am CT, 12 pm ET Tips for Fireworks PhotosJohn Krout, Presenter & Author, PATACSandYour Vacation PhotosChris & Jim GuldGeeks on Tour Register here – https://forms.gle/gpSto5ukfq1LXvpy8 After you click Submit, you will receive a pop-up acknowledgment of your registration. On June 11, after registration closes at

APCUG Wednesday Workshop Read More »

Securing Your Email

An issue came up at this morning’s meeting about securing your email. An effective way to digitally sign and to encrypt your email is by using an s/mime certificate. You can get a free one at https://www.actalis.com/s-mime-certificates.aspx This will do 2 things: Ensure no one can impersonate your email Ensure no one can read your

Securing Your Email Read More »

June Newsletter

Changes are coming to the Club, I urge each of you to download and read this edition of the newsletter. Click here or copy the link below and paste it into your favorite browser. https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/0Byz61ra7N8QxMWtPaEZaTEVvVzQ?resourcekey=0-0gkpwll1xrE4V1fgtuAnvg&usp=drive_link Enjoy, Joe

June Newsletter Read More »

s2Member®